Early Music Colorado
Home | About us | Calendar of Events | Memberships & Donations | Affiliates | Newsletters | Concert Archive
Venues | Teachers & Performers | Instrument Makers & Repairs | Contact us

Teachers and Performers

Teachers

To be listed here, you must be a member of EMC and teach early music in Colorado. To add your name, please send all pertinent info to President@earlymusiccolorado.org

Keyboard    
Harpsichord, Organ
Elizabeth Farr elizabeth.farr@colorado.edu
Harpsichord, Piano, Recorder
Rose Terada  303-666-4307
Louisville, CO
rjterada@earthlink.net
Strings, Bowed    

Baroque Violin

Alexandra Eddy   303-546-9790
Boulder, CO
radviolin@indra.com

Violin/Viola

Tamara Meredith 940-453-6830
Greeley, CO
tamarameredith@hotmail.com

Violas da Gamba, Early Music Ensemble Coaching

Yayoi Barrack Broomfield, CO
yayoib@gmail.com

Violas da Gamba, Baroque Cello  

Ann Marie Morgan  303-410-0590
Broomfield, CO
morgangamba@earthlink.net

Viola da Gamba, Violin, Viola

Karl Reque 303-355-8289
Denver, CO
KReque@aol.com
Strings, Plucked    

Renaissance Lute, Classical Guitar

Diana Linger 303-929-9389
2015 S. Fillmore
Denver, CO
nerflom@gmail.com
Voice    

Baroque Soprano

Browne, Evanne

Evanne Browne

720-301-7747 (mobile)

720-565-9075 (home)

ebrowne@fumcboulder.org

 
Woodwinds    

Flute, Baroque Flute

Carol Codrescu 303-494-5640
Boulder, CO
carolkc@mailcity.com

Baroque Flute

Tamara Meredith 940-453-6830
Greeley, CO
tamarameredith@hotmail.com

Recorder

Mark Davenport 303-543-8695
Louisville, CO
mdavenpo@regis.edu

Recorder, Clarinet

Linda Lunbeck 303-530-2144
Niwot, CO
lunbeck@frii.com

Recorder

Nancy Ekberg 719-475-8078
nekberg@ColoradoCollege.edu

Recorder

Anne Fjestad Peterson 720-406-7477
Boulder, CO
Petersonannef@aol.com
Recorder, Piano, Harpsichord
Rose Terada 303-666-4307
Louisville, CO
rjterada@earthlink.net
Recorder
Janet Handmaker 303-221-6066 Greenwood Village CO
recorderteacher@comcast.net

Performers

Artist/Ensemble Description Contact info
William Adams cornetto, dulzian, shawm, recorder, bassoon, traverso, harpsichord, etc.

William Adams
303-981-6688 (mobile)
303-703-9737 (home)
wpadams1@comcast.net

Amoroso Baroque flute, violin, viol, guitar Carol Codrescu
303-494-5640
carolkc@mailcity.com
Amuse Recorder, early instruments, early & modern instruments Nancy Ekberg
719-475-8078
nekberg@ColoradoCollege.edu
Yayoi Barrack Violas da Gamba Yayoi Barrack
yayoib@gmail.com
Baroque Chamber Orchestra of Colorado Colorado-based period instrument orchestra Russell Pierce
303-889-1012
Boulder Bach Festival Dedicated to the music of Johann Sebastian Bach Marcia Schirmer, E.D.
303-499-9646
marcia.schirmer@comcast.net
Boulder Chorale Boulder's oldest and largest community chorus 303-554-7692
boulderchorale@yahoo.com
Boulder Renaissance Consort Voices, recorders, buzzes, rebec Melody English
303-818-5907
menglish153@gmail.com
Carol Codrescu Flute, Baroque Flute 303-494-5640
carolkc@mailcity.com
Magdalena Cole Harpsichord performance maalcole@gmail.com
Colorado College Early Music Wind Ensemble Recorder, early instruments Nancy Ekberg
719-475-8078
nekberg@colodarocollege.edu
Mark Davenport Recorder Mark Davenport
303-543-8695
mdavenpo@regis.edu
Alexandra Eddy Baroque Violin Alexandra Eddy
720 494 8362
radviolin@indra.com
Star Edwards early-Renaissance harp,
Celtic harp
303-331-1744
Star Edwards
Entre Nous Solo & duo recorder, medieval to avant-garde Linda Lunbeck
303-530-2144
lunbeck@frii.com
Elizabeth Farr harpsichord, organ, pedal-harpsichord, director Early Music Ensemble, University of Colorado, Boulder Elizabeth Farr
303-492-4802
elizabeth.farr@colorado.edu
Fiori Musicali Elegant music from the medieval, renaissance, baroque, & classical for your occasions Karl Reque
303-355-8289
kreque@aol.com
Patricia Fagan-Miller Baroque Bassoon patricia.fagan@gmail.com
Dr. Gerald W. Holbrook Organ, Harpsichord, Chant Dr. Gerald W. Holbrook
720 217 5966
mawaka@aol.com
Heather G. Irons Violas da Gamba Heather G. Irons
hi2dougan@gmail.com
Kauffman, Deborah Soprano voice Deborah Kauffman
970-330-2241
dkauffman@arts.unco.edu
Diana Linger Renaissance Lute, Classical Guitar Dianna Linger
303-926-4182
nerflom@gmail.com
Linda Lunbeck Performance and educational presentations Linda Lunbeck
303-530-2144
lunbeck@frii.com
Maroon Bells Morris Dancers Traditional English Morris Dances Robin Smith
720-352-8135
robins@mesanetworks.net
Tamara Meredith Violin/Viola, Baroque Flute 940-453-6830
tamarameredith@hotmail.com
Frank Nowell Harpsichord, FortePiano, and Organ Frank Nowell
303-360-6333
f.nowell@comcast.net 
Ann Marie Morgan Baroque violin/viola da gamba Ann Marie Morgan
303-410-0590
morgangamba@earthlink.net
Regis University Collegium Musicum Mark Davenport
303-964-3609
mdavenpo@regis.edu
Peter Schimpf lute, theorbo and Baroque guitar Peter Schimpf
pschimpf@msudenver.edu
Cindy Schlagel flute, recorder,
shakuhachi
303-776-2002
shakuhachi@netzero.net
Carla Sciaky rebec, violin, viola da gamba, recorder, voice, concertina, guitar 303-733-5565
cpsciaky@comcast.net
Seicento Baroque Ensemble Colorado's premier Baroque choir specializing in the historically-informed performances of 17th and 18th century choral music. Evanne Browne, Artistic Director
720-301-7747
info@seicentobaroque.org
Semplice Specializing in Baroque chamber music, performing on historic and replica instruments: recorder, baroque violin, lute, theorbo, viola da gamba. Carla Sciaky
303-733-5565
contact@semplicebaroque.com
Senior Saints Choir Choral Vernon Derr
303-499-2065
St. Martin's Chamber Choir A cappella choral literature which spans the centuries Timothy J. Krueger
303-861-9574
timothyj@kruegerarts.org
or e-mail the St. Martin's office info@StMartinsChamberChoir.org
The Renaissance Project A cappella choral ensemble led by Arthur Hampton Bragg Telephone: 720-413-0551
info@RenaissanceProjectBoulder.org
Madeline Zanetti SATB recorder, crumhorn Madeline Zanetti
303-665-9941
madelinezanetti@aol.com

Report website problems: webmaster@earlymusiccolorado.org